Follow us on:
WSIS Project Prize 2013

WSIS Project Prizes is a unique recognition for excellence in the implementation of WSIS outcomes. This initiative is an immediate response to the requests expressed by WSIS stakeholders during the WSIS Forum 2011: to create a mechanism to evaluate and reward stakeholders for their efforts in the implementation of WSIS outcomes. The WSIS Project Prizes are an integral part of the WSIS Stocktaking Process that was set up in 2004 (Para 120, Tunis Agenda).

The contest of WSIS Project Prizes is open to all stakeholders: governments, private sector, civil society, international organizations, academia and others. The contest comprises 18 categories that are directly linked to the WSIS Action Lines outlined in the Geneva Plan of Action.

In 2012, the contest was organized for the first time and it was appreciated by diverse stakeholders that encouraged this initiative to continue in 2013 with the same open approach allowing all stakeholders to participate in this transparent contest.

 

wsis prize13

The WSIS Project Prizes 2013 contest is an occasion to showcase projects. The 18 winners of WSIS Project Prizes will be honored, recognized and presented with an award at the Prize Ceremony at the WSIS Forum 2013 (May, Geneva). The winners will also have the opportunity to network, present and promote their projects at an international level, share knowledge and experience as well as learn about other best practices and models which further the WSIS goals.

The contest 2013 is organized into four phases:

1.       Project submission

25 December 2012

2.       Evaluation/Voting Process

Ends by 15 March 2013

3.       Prize Ceremony
The WSIS Project Prize Ceremony will be hosted at the WSIS Forum 2013 on 13 May 2013

تابعونا على
جائزة أفضل مشاريع القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات 2013

 جوائز مشروع القمة العالمة حول مجتمع المعلومات (القمة) هو اعتراف فريد للتميز في تنفيذ نتائج القمة. هذه المبادرة هي استجابة فورية للطلبات المعرب عنها من قبل أصحاب المصلحة في القمة خلال منتدى القمة لعام 2011: إنشاء آلية لتقييم ومكافأة الجهات المعنية على جهودها في تنفيذ نتائج القمة. تعتبر جوائز مشاريع القمة جزءاً لا يتجزأ من عملية التقييم التي تم وضعها في عام 2004 (الفقرة 120، جدول أعمال تونس).

إن مسابقة جوائز مشروع القمة مفتوحة لكافة الجهات المعنية: الحكومات والقطاع الخاص والمجتمع المدني والمنظمات الدولية والأوساط الأكاديمية وغيرها. كما تضم المسابقة 18 فئة متصلة بشكل مباشر بخطوط عمل القمة المبينة في خطة عمل جنيف.

 في عام 2012، تم تنظيم المسابقة لأول مرة وكانت محل تقدير مختلف الجهات المعنية التي تشجع على مواصلة هذه المبادرة في عام 2013 بنفس النهج المفتوح لإتاحة الفرصة لجميع أصحاب المصلحة للمشاركة في هذه المسابقة التي تتسم بالشفافية.

wsis prize13

مسابقة جوائز مشاريع القمة لعام 2013 هي مناسبة لعرض المشاريع. سيتم تكريم الـ 18 فائزاً في جوائز مشاريع القمة والاعتراف بهم وتقديم مكافأة لكم في حفل توزيع الجوائز في منتدى القمة 2013 (ماي، جنيف). كما سيكون للفائزين الفرصة لإشهار وعرض وترويج مشاريعهم على مستوى عالمي وكذلك مشاركة المعارف والتجارب والتعلم من أفضل الممارسات الأخرى والنماذج التي تدعم أهداف القمة.


ويتم تنظيم هذه المسابقة إلى مراحل وهي:


1. تسليم المشاريع
25 ديسمبر 2012

2.عملية التقييم/التصويت
تنتهي في 15 مارس 2013

3.حفل توزيع الجوائز
سيقام حفل توزيع الجوائز في منتدى القمة 2013 في 13 مايو   2013