Follow us on:
About the Committee

The National WSIS Committee has been established by Cabinet resolution number (28) of 2009, in order to follow up on the implementation of the WSIS recommendations and action lines.

The National WSIS Committee is chaired by the Director General of the Telecommunication Regulatory Authority and has the following members:

  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • General Information Authority
  • Telecommunication Regulatory Authority
  • The UAE Cabinet office